This is how we rock

Hi everyone,sorry for the absence..i had planned to get a lot done and the recent snake versus Forrest issue kind of put paid to any of it. So I have been grounding myself in the kitchen…baking..and playing with the pups and kitties and just thanking my lucky stars that we still have our boy. I plan on doing a post with some info later as I have read some very disturbing things on blogs and forums and feel I need to get some clear information out there..as having first hand experience with not one but two bites in the same poochie..but for now as i ease my way back into some sort of routine I thought I would share part of that routine..the nightly struggle between canine and feline that exists in our multi-species abode..no animals are harmed in this..except maybe some canine dignity..you decide..who wins? Notice Forrest is happily sleeping through the whole thing..as always..he is Switzerland. Thanks folks and good to be back!